top of page


Johnson County is one of the nine counties that make up the Indianapolis metropolitan area.  Johnson County is due south of Indianapolis. Franklin, the county seat, was named after Benjamin Franklin and is the home of Franklin College - the first college to admit women in Indiana.  Greenwood, the most populous city in Johnson County, shares a border with Indianapolis and was home to the first interurban railroad in the Indianapolis metro area. Johnson County is also home to several other notable cities and towns; Trafalgar, Bargersville, Whiteland, and part of Edinburgh.

Below are a list of trails and routes in Johnson County.

Wayne County: Visit Us
Wayne County: List
bottom of page