top of page


Fulton County is the home of Rochester and Lake Manitou, or as early settlers called it, Devil’s Lake, because of superstitious belief from Native Americans and early settlers that a monster lived in the lake.  Today Lake Manitou is a popular place for water sports and boating. “The City of Friendship and Pride,” the county seat, Rochester has a rich history including many settlers coming from upstate New York and New England.  Rochester is named after Rochester New York. The rich history is included in Fulton County, through many listings on the National Register of Historic Places that includes a school, the courthouse, and three round barns, which shouldn’t be a surprise for anyone knows that Fulton County is the Round Barn Capital of the World!

Below are a list of trails and routes in Fulton County.

Fulton County: Visit Us
Fulton County: List
bottom of page